Mon, July 22, 2019 - 15:27

Part Time Officers

Your Part-Time Officers work alongside your five full-time Presidents to represent specific groups of students or support a particular area of activity.

They are either elected by their fellow students or appointed through interview, and take up their role alongside their studies. Find out who they are and contact them below.

 Hull University Union is a student-led organisation and we offer loads of unique volunteer opportunites that will benefit you, both personally and professionally. 

Current Roles Available 

We are currently seeking to appoint student volunteers into a range of roles to lead and support work in the Education Zone, Sports Zone and Activities Zone. Full details of these roles are included in the relevant Standing Orders and these can be accessed below. 

Sport Zone
View Standing Order 

  • AU Secretary
  • AU Marketing and Communications
  • AU BUCS Officer
  • AU Non-BUCS Officer
  • AU Participation and Engagement Officer
  • AU Inclusivity and Diversity Officer  

    Activities Zone 

Apply here for the above Sports and Activities roles, applications close on the 3rd May at 12pm (midday).

Education Zone  

Faculty Reps represent students at faculty level and work closely with Subject Reps, University staff and the President of Education. This is a fantastic volunteer role and opportunity for CV building. It's perfect for those with drive, initiative, and determination to play a vital role in student representation. 

Apply here. Applications close on 6th May. 

Current Part-Time Officers 



Governance Zone

Reece Lingard 

Councillor for Scrutiny 
Daniel Ingram Councillor for Scruitiny

Welfare & Community Zone

Rory Hamill 

LINKS Officer

Ralph Lending 

LGBT+ Co-Officers

Rayan Shipton  Trans Representative


BAME Officer

Phoebe Bastiani

Women’s Officer

Jessica Clunan

Disabled Students Officer

Adam Kirk 

Environment and Ethics Officer

Mayanie Koroma 

Councillor for Scrutiny

Education Zone

Marc Brooke 

Mature Students Officer


HYMS Students Officer

Charlotte Durham 

Postgraduate Research Students Officer

Rosie Russell 

Postgraduate Taught Officer

Gavin Zhongxiaochu Gong

International Students Officer

Sanaa Sabir 

Faculty Rep Faculty of Science and Engineering


Faculty Rep Faculty of Arts, Cultures and Education

Saalo Sparkes 

Faculty Rep Faculty of Health Sciences

Lee Tilling

Faculty Rep Business, Law and Politics

Lee Pearson 

Councillor for Scrutiny

Miguel Beedle

Councillor for Scrutiny

Activities Zone

Robert Ackers

Societies Mentor

Olivia Tant 

Chair RAG

Charlie Dorlin

HYMS Societies Rep

Emily Green 

Councillor for Scrutiny

Dominic Clare

Councillor for Scrutiny

Sports Zone

Sian Doherty 

AU Members Rep

Maisie Loggie 

AU Secretary

Erin Pettit  AU Non BUCS Rep

Chiedza Dzumbunu and Meg Cooke

AU Participation and Inclusivity Co-Officers

Daniel Bill 

Councillor for Scrutiny 

Contact Us

Phone Number

01482 445361


Latest News

Get in touch

Hull University Union
University of Hull,
Student Central,
Cottingham Road,
Charity #: 1152549
Company #: 8475916
Directions to Student Central

01482 445361
Internal: 4000