Fri, December 14, 2018 - 22:19

October 2018 By-Elections Candidates

Nominations for this year’s by-elections have just closed! Read on to find out who is running for each part-time officer role.

All manifestos can be read here.

Positions to be elected

Councillors for Scrutiny (Activities) – 2 positions – Dominic Clare; Emily Green

Councillors for Scrutiny (Education) – 2 positions – Lee Pearson; Bayard Tarpley

Councillor for Scrutiny (Governance & Democracy) – Reece Lingard

Councillor for Scrutiny (Welfare & Community) – Mayanie Koroma

Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Students (BAME) Students Officer – Eric Martin

Women’s Officer - Jessica Marie Raspin - WITHDRAWN; Kellie Mayes-Barwick; Phoebe Bastiani

Mature Students Officer – Michelle Whitfield-Greener; Rhiannon Evans

Postgraduate Taught Students Officer - Rosie Russell

Chair SEC (Societies Executive Committee) – Robert Ackers; Anotidaishe Manjanja; Huseyin Arslan


No nominations received

Councillors for Scrutiny (Sports), International Officer, Postgraduate Research Students Officer, Part-Time Students Officer

How to vote

Voting opens at 9am on Monday 1st October and closes at 3pm on Friday 5th October.

All voting takes place online at  - you simply log in using your University username and password.

Find out more

For further information, please contact [email protected] or phone 01482 466246

If you are interested in filling one of the positions which did not receive any nominations, please contact Nicole Steele on [email protected]


Candidate Withdrawal

Jessica Raspin, candidate for the Women’s Officer position, has withdrawn from the October by-election.

Latest News

Get in touch

Hull University Union
University of Hull,
Student Central,
Cottingham Road,
Charity #: 1152549
Company #: 8475916

01482 445361
Internal: 4000